About Me

I'm a youngish, southern lady who enjoys her freedom and independence!

Prior to my "grown-up" life, I attended college at UNC-Wilmington, where our life is your vacation. While I was there, I joined Sigma Sigma Sigma Sorority, traveled to Australia for summer school, and interned with the Tampa Bay Lightning. I had some of the best times of my life, and I could not imagine a better 5 years of college. Yes, 5 years. I took the big ole victory lap to enjoy more time at my favorite place in the world, and  to acquire a second degree.

After college, I always thought I would go off traveling then move to a big city and start a career. My dirt road has lead me down a different path than expected, but my original plans stayed intact. While there has been no traveling around Europe or living in New York City, I was lucky enough to land a job that allowed me to travel the country for the first 9 months, non-stop. I have recently relocated to Charlotte, NC, which around here is a big city, and still travel about 65% of the time.

When I am on the road, and not working, I like to spend my time exploring the city and eating their local cuisines. Chain restaurants and I do not get a long! But, when I am back home, I'd rather spend my time with family and friends, reading books, running, or crafting and sewing. I love the Carolina Panthers, Tampa Bay Lightning, and anything Team USA!

I cannot say that I live the wild and crazy life that I dream of, but I make the most of the cards I have been dealt and live that life to its fullest! 

No comments:

Post a Comment